Oxalic Acid vaporizer

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Aggravated

New Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
National
Number of Hives
Has anybody used the Oxalic Acid vaporizer, and what were your conclusions and results

Has anybody used the Oxalic Acid vaporizer, and what were your conclusions and results

attended a Lecture at Kew Gardens, where Prof Ratneik of LASI (Uni of Sussex) said they are trying oxalic vaporizers and that lower dosages could be used than in dribble application with less damage to Bees and Queens

I have been using the Vapox OA Vaporised for 3 years in midwinter following the Autumn thymolated feed to reduce varroa load going into winter.
Have also used on caught swarms....
Do follow safety precautions... gloves ... correct mask etc

All can be accomplished without opening hives at worst time for bees

Finnman says I have fried my brain from using the weapon!......
I say it is the effect of distilled mead !

PS I used a Ukrainbulgie type before... cheap and flimsy...