Hello all new to the forum

Beekeeping Forum

Help Support Beekeeping Forum:

louise 

New Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
none
Hello all, I am a newbie from Yorkshire. I have been interested in the idea of beekeeping all my life and thought i would begin my journey by reading as much as i could before jumping in. I have had a life long interest in all animals and have rather a collection. My main hobby at the moment is falconry. This suits me well as i love the out doors.
I am currently studying at Hull uni for a zoology degree. If there are any beekeepers on here in my local area i would love to hear from you and any advice for beginners from anyone would be greatly appreciated.

atb

Louise

Last edited:

grizzly 

Drone Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
langstroth
Number of Hives
Hi Louise
Welcome to the forum, ask as many questions as you like.
Have you found or thought about joining your local Association ?

jimbeekeeper 

Queen Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
louise

Welcome.

I am also in Yorkshire (East). If you are near Hull you are quite close to me.

I have been keeping bees for 3 years now, no where near an expert, but progressed very well in short time.

I have always wanted to do falconry!!! may be we could have an exchange of skills? and help each other out ?

PM me if you are intrested

Widdershins 

Field Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
langstroth
Welcome Louise!!!

Wow, Falconry sounds fab!!! Maybe you could tell us a bit more!

tony350i 

House Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
Ive allways been interested in birds, it's a shame your not nearer.

TC

louise 

New Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
none
hello thanks for all the replies. I have a female harris hawk in her second season. I hunt mainly rabbit and pheasant with her though i also get the odd duck too. I try to fly her everyday during the hunting season (october - march) though during the summer she is free in her aviary to moult out all her feathers.