Newbie here

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Suze

New Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
Other
Number of Hives
Hi my name is Suze and I am new to beekeeping , have had my first nuc of bees about 6 weeks now and I’m loving it. I have 2 flow hives on my allotment but only one is set up at the mo I have been studying beekeeping for over a year now theory wise but nothing can compare with actually doing it I am looking forward to learning as much as my little brain can hold 😁

Where are you based. Never been sure how you would extract thicker partially crystallised honey from a flow hive so let us know you get on
Welcome

Welcome Suze. Can you put your location in your profile. It will help anybody answering any of your questions.

Where are you based. Never been sure how you would extract thicker partially crystallised honey from a flow hive so let us know you get on
Welcome
You don’t put a flow super on where that is a danger. If you’re near OSR you wait till that’s gone and use an ordinary Langstroth super first.

You don’t put a flow super on where that is a danger. If you’re near OSR you wait till that’s gone and use an ordinary Langstroth super first.
If you have been told that by anyone, but you've told them now!😉

Welcome
I based in Grimsby Uk ,I will let you know but think it will be a while as I’ve only just put the sup on got the flow hive as I’m based on a allotment there are a few family’s so think it might be educational for children to come and draw there own jar of honey

Didn’t know that but I don’t think there’s any rapseed crops near me nearest fields are about 10 miles away

Didn’t know that but I don’t think there’s any rapseed crops near me nearest fields are about 10 miles away