Honey labels

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hive Type
National
Number of Hives
Someone near me called at my door to say they had got labels printed which have the same name as my honey. I was not in and my husband explained that though I have been keeping bees for nearly 15 years I do not sell my honey so could not see the problem. They seemed to think I should change my name which I have no problem with as soon as I use up all my current honey labels. I do not sell but give as presents to family and friends and only have about 30 jars left anyway..
Sad to think a person near me only calls to complain about a name as it would have been nice to have someone nearby to talk bees with.

Someone near me called at my door to say they had got labels printed which have the same name as my honey. I was not in and my husband explained that though I have been keeping bees for nearly 15 years I do not sell my honey so could not see the problem. They seemed to think I should change my name which I have no problem with as soon as I use up all my current honey labels. I do not sell but give as presents to family and friends and only have about 30 jars left anyway..
Sad to think a person near me only calls to complain about a name as it would have been nice to have someone nearby to talk bees with.
Unless they have it trade marked there is precious little they can do about it ... I'd ignore them and carry on with doing what you've been doing for the last 15 years. They can't even restrict you if it is your actual name you are using or it's a locality based name.