Not Bee related

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Co / Durham / Co Cleveland and Northumberland
Hive Type
National
Number of Hives
17 nucs....
Is there any Doctors on here.. lol . i have a piece of wood stuck in my hand that a can not see close too my big thumb joint from above it is deep and i have had around one and a half tea spoons full of puss out today from the hole it left, any tips before i have to go get my hand slashed with a scalpel.

Is there any Doctors on here.. lol . i have a piece of wood stuck in my hand that a can not see close too my big thumb joint from above it is deep and i have had around one and a half tea spoons full of puss out today from the hole it left, any tips before i have to go get my hand slashed with a scalpel.

Speaking as a vet I would take a good book and get yourself to A and E

Speaking as a vet I would take a good book and get yourself to A and E

Thank you Erica but that is my last option as i have had bad times as a child in Hospitals so i am frightened of them places, i am mentally scared so to speak, i do not mind bits of wood hanging out or hiding under my flesh which hurts less than a painless hospital procedure , but the thought of going to surgery removes all my energy.

Thank you Erica but that is my last option as i have had bad times as a child in Hospitals so i am frightened of them places, i am mentally scared so to speak, i do not mind bits of wood hanging out or hiding under my flesh which hurts less than a painless hospital procedure , but the thought of going to surgery removes all my energy.