End of hols... Depressed

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
End of Christmas hols... Back to school tomorrow. Hate it.

Ben P

Your depressed, we was basking or may be baking in 40c on friday to come back to this weather.

Ben my misses sits on the other side of the desk in the class and she knows all about depresion, just the thought of a load of sixth formers does it for her.

I was a teacher and I felt exactly the same at term start...imagine that...a teacher with feeling too!

I don't hate school as such, in fact I like the school that I am at. But, I do hate the end of the christmas period drifting into the return to school and the long, dark months of Jan and Feb. No bees, no cricket, stuying for summer exams... Not good.

Ben P

I don't hate school as such, in fact I like the school that I am at. But, I do hate the end of the christmas period drifting into the return to school and the long, dark months of Jan and Feb. No bees, no cricket, stuying for summer exams... Not good.

Ben P

I hated school with a passion. I even went to the school I wanted to, but I loathed every minute.

That said, I didn't hate learning (much of which you don't do in school in any case) and once I surprised myself at O levels, stuck around and kept going. Had I been able to fund an arts doctorate, I'd have been there, but there you go.

So what is it you are studying and what do you hope to do?

If you know, that is.

"Do they still teach that lie in school?"

i suppose there is always the alternative of a McJob or perhaps lounging life away in front of jeremy kyle at taxpayer expense.

school is a necessary evil. make the best of opportunities.

Life plan....in the January Doldrums

"school is a necessary evil. make the best of opportunities.