Changing my Beekeeping Forum name

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CarolW

New Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
WBC
Number of Hives
Can someone tell me how to do this please? I want to ask a couple of questions so idiotic that I don't want to be identified. Cheers,ummm, Me.

I rely on the beginner’s section being just that, please ask anyway.

Courty

Can someone tell me how to do this please? I want to ask a couple of questions so idiotic that I don't want to be identified. Cheers,ummm, Me.

Beginners section
Any seasoned beekeeper misbehaving there gets shot :D so ask away

Do you know I have been keeping bees for nine years now and I STILL feel as if I know nothing sometimes actually most times. I rarely ask questions on the forum but like reading it. I think you should just ask away.

There are probably plenty of others wondering the same question!! I sold a jar of honey to my boss last week and he asked me how bees did it take to make the jar of honey!!

There are probably plenty of others wondering the same question!! I sold a jar of honey to my boss last week and he asked me how bees did it take to make the jar of honey!!

A statistic I have in mind is that one teaspoonful of honey is the life's work of 12 bees.

You can do the maths for a jar of honey!

CVB

Don't worry about it, just ask, I'd be more concerned about some of the idiotic answers :D

As others have said, there are no silly questions. Also, the answer is nearly always "it depends."

I changed my name on here a while ago. I had to ask Admin to do it. However, things to bear in mind:

1) It immediately changes your login details (username becomes the new name)
2) When your name is changed it applies to all posts by you on here ever. Anything previously posted on here with the old name will be displayed with the new name.