Fareham Hants Area New Keeper

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Timbo

New Bee
Reaction score
Number of Hives
Hello All. Tim Cooper, a 66 year old beginner here. I completed my bee basic course with Fareham & District BKA last January and somehow caught a bug! I have actively followed a number of experienced keepers throughout the year and their generous donation of time and experience has put me in a confidence place slightly higher than minimal.
I have four colonies overwintering and four hive kits on two hive stands ready to go. Although I have a local allotment, I have opted to take up two generous location offers towards the edge of the new forest which I will put up very soon to overwinter on site.
An avid collector of information on the share subject, please be gentle with any stupid questions I might raise (yes! There are stupid questions).
Happy overwintering All
Tim

Hello All. Tim Cooper, a 66 year old beginner here. I completed my bee basic course with Fareham & District BKA last January and somehow caught a bug! I have actively followed a number of experienced keepers throughout the year and their generous donation of time and experience has put me in a confidence place slightly higher than minimal.
I have four colonies overwintering and four hive kits on two hive stands ready to go. Although I have a local allotment, I have opted to take up two generous location offers towards the edge of the new forest which I will put up very soon to overwinter on site.
An avid collector of information on the share subject, please be gentle with any stupid questions I might raise (yes! There are stupid questions).
Happy overwintering All
Tim
Welcome Tim,
Your story rings so many bells with me