Hello from A migratory beekeeper!

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

paul24

New Bee
Reaction score
Number of Hives
Hello!
I am Paul a literal migratory beekeeper, I move around the world to learn beekeeping from different parts of the globe!
been to USA for a lot of years then Australia and the Philippines.
I have been doing beekeeping for more than 10 years now. With queen breeding as my top skill.

Hope to learn a lot from beekeepers from UK!

Cheers!

queen breeding as my top skill ... Hope to learn a lot from beekeepers from UK
Surely the other way round, Paul: we could learn a lot from you. The traditional struggle to breed queens in quantity in the UK (erratic summer weather, easy imports) is a challenge that appeals to only a few (Denrosa, BHP, er... must be others) and if you were to spend a few years here to crack that, we would be in your debt and you would make a profit.

Surely the other way round, Paul: we could learn a lot from you. The traditional struggle to breed queens in quantity in the UK (erratic summer weather, easy imports) is a challenge that appeals to only a few (Denrosa, BHP, er... must be others) and if you were to spend a few years here to crack that, we would be in your debt and you would make a profit.
I saw a position going down in Buckinghamshire for a beekeeper to help with queen rearing they say they have 60 production colony’s and are raising 2000 queens annually in the uk.

I agree with Eric we could learn a lot from you @paul24

Thank you for the kind words guys.
Beekeeping surely relies big on location.