swarm lures

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

thebhoy

House Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
14x12
Number of Hives
Hi everyone,

I am a newbie to the forum and have enjoyed reading through the posts over the past week.

I have noticed that members sell bees, hives etc through the forum and wondered what the procedure was.

I import and sell honey bee swarm lures and would like to know whether I am able to place a post promoting these - having found the forum very interesting I don't want to breach any rules and end up banned.

I look forward to your replies.

thebhoy

Hi Bhoy,
The members always have the last say because it is their forum,so I will leave it up to them.

Tell us more about your lures..

Hi everyone,

I am a newbie to the forum and have enjoyed reading through the posts over the past week.

I have noticed that members sell bees, hives etc through the forum and wondered what the procedure was.

The forum is quite liberal, so provided you follow the "play nice" rule you are free to post commercial links / plugs.

I import and sell honey bee swarm lures and would like to know whether I am able to place a post promoting these - having found the forum very interesting I don't want to breach any rules and end up banned.

I look forward to your replies.

thebhoy

Go for it! Of course, your customers are also free to post their honest assessments of your wares provided they play nice too. Just like a real community :cheers2:

Hi Bhoy,

Tell us more about your lures..

or better still, why not get some feed-back from a test pannel of forum members who can try one of your lures (for free) to see how good they are:cheers2:

Thing is though (as I am sure you are aware!) you have missed the main swarm period for 2009!

Swarm lures for sale