Social media

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Barbie bee

New Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
National
Number of Hives
As a total newbie in all this still I’m always looking for guidance and advice with my bees. Is there a blog or anyone on twitter or social media who posts regularly for me to follow? Especially through the dark nights when I can’t get outside. Doesn’t matter if it’s a keeper or company. It’s just nice for reassurance that I’m doing things right for my bees 🐝

You will find this forum covers most things. Just book in every day and press New Posts. You will see what everyone is talking about. There is a really good group in Knighton I can put you in touch with if you live near there
E

ITLD posts on Twitter and there are numerous FB groups.

PH

As a total newbie in all this still I’m always looking for guidance and advice with my bees. Is there a blog or anyone on twitter or social media who posts regularly for me to follow? Especially through the dark nights when I can’t get outside. Doesn’t matter if it’s a keeper or company. It’s just nice for reassurance that I’m doing things right for my bees 🐝

A few beefarmers regularly post on Twitter, amongst them are Sheffield honey, calluna4u (Murray McGregor, posts on here as Into the Lions Den, ITLD), elmtreebees (Chris Manton), Stickeys Honey, black mountain honey, greengumbler (Jo Horsley).

There are numerous hobby beekeepers who post regulalry as well but if you follow the ones above you have the reassurance that they have years of experience spread over thousands of colonies and do what is required to make a living. To make a profit commercial beefarmers need strong healthy colonies and that is something all beekeepers should be aiming for.

The Apiarist blog