OA vapouriser.

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nige.Coll

Drone Bee
Beekeeping Sponsor
Reaction score
Hive Type
National
Number of Hives
some + a few more
Ok what is the best vapouriser for about 30 colonies ?
Trying with a varrox is driving me insane.
I tried 2 at a time and it's too slow.
I don't want to pre mix stuff I just want to sort it.
240v is available I have a jenny.

Varomor..... although the Vodka ( 96% ethanol)carrier may be expensive... although water can be used.
Also known as a fogger in Canada... my cousin uses a similar device, but said do not use "mineral oil" as sold at Wallmart?

Yeghes da

Google "Irish Bee Supplies" - they have two gas operated vaporisers advertised in "hygiene/disease" heading . I have no connection with supplier and I have had no experience of using either item, but have heard positive reports.

Sublimox. No brainer. Several on here have one, including me. How many have the other types mentioned.

Sublimox. No brainer. Several on here have one, including me. How many have the other types mentioned.

Sublimox for sure, I've used mine over 1000 times and it hasn't missed a beat, just needed to replace the O rings after a while

What would happen to the Sublimox if you were having to use Apibioxal?

Ok what is the best vapouriser for about 30 colonies ?
Trying with a varrox is driving me insane.
I tried 2 at a time and it's too slow.
I don't want to pre mix stuff I just want to sort it.
240v is available I have a jenny.

Why is it driving you insane?? for the 4 to 5 minutes total for the treatment on each hive, its not bad considering it does a good job. If your only treating 30 colonies consider yourself lucky, i have a lot more than that and agree its slow, but still very effective.