Module 3 results

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cefn Eithaf

New Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
National
Number of Hives
I am afraid that I failed module 3 with 54% but did feel somewhat better when I discovered that all the folks from our beekeeping association also failed. Wondering whats going wrong and how others on the forum got on ?

Does your association need a new tutor?

Just wondering.

We both self-taught, individually(!), and did well (this time). We have no access to self-help or taught groups and choose not to go the correspondence route.

I would recommend from talking to others (and a group of our members who did Module 1 this way a few years back) that you sign up as a group for the correspondence course. The BBKA (if you are WBKA, not sure how this works) are quite happy to have collated responses to the set work which makes it excellent value. Means you will get the right level of learning, right end of the many sticks etc.

Good luck.

We both self-taught, individually(!), and did well (this time). We have no access to self-help or taught groups and choose not to go the correspondence route.

I would recommend from talking to others (and a group of our members who did Module 1 this way a few years back) that you sign up as a group for the correspondence course. The BBKA (if you are WBKA, not sure how this works) are quite happy to have collated responses to the set work which makes it excellent value. Means you will get the right level of learning, right end of the many sticks etc.

Good luck.

What do these exams enable you to do/become?

I was just about to ask the same question. Other than knowledge, what purpose does the Basic and additional assessments serve?