message help

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

wightbees 

Queen Bee
Beekeeping Sponsor
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
2,654
Reaction score
6
Location
Isle Of Wight
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
How long is a piece of string
When i get a message, and i use quick reply. and then submit message.
How come when i look in sent messages is says 0 sent :ack2:
Am i doing something wrong lol
 

BKF Admin 

Queen Bee
Beekeeping Sponsor
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,344
Reaction score
5
Location
Hampshire uk
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
6
Pres "alt" and "F5" together and see if that makes a difference.
 

wightbees 

Queen Bee
Beekeeping Sponsor
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
2,654
Reaction score
6
Location
Isle Of Wight
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
How long is a piece of string
Doesn't that shut the page down( Alt/ F5)
 

BKF Admin 

Queen Bee
Beekeeping Sponsor
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,344
Reaction score
5
Location
Hampshire uk
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
6
No it refreshes it if you have windows,I think you may be seeing a cached page and need to refresh to reload the page from the server rather than your local machine.
 

wightbees 

Queen Bee
Beekeeping Sponsor
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
2,654
Reaction score
6
Location
Isle Of Wight
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
How long is a piece of string
No that didn't work
 

BKF Admin 

Queen Bee
Beekeeping Sponsor
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,344
Reaction score
5
Location
Hampshire uk
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
6
Throw the computer out the front door,problem fixed..

Let me go see what is happening on the server.

Can you check it is the sent messages you are looking at before I go down in the basement with a headtorch.
 

wightbees 

Queen Bee
Beekeeping Sponsor
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
2,654
Reaction score
6
Location
Isle Of Wight
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
How long is a piece of string
In folder controls
you have tag which opens inbox /sent box
inbox has messages showing
sent box nothing
 

BKF Admin 

Queen Bee
Beekeeping Sponsor
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,344
Reaction score
5
Location
Hampshire uk
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
6
You had it turned off in your control panel !

I have changed the settings for you.

Mark.
 

wightbees 

Queen Bee
Beekeeping Sponsor
Joined
Feb 18, 2010
Messages
2,654
Reaction score
6
Location
Isle Of Wight
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
How long is a piece of string
Thanks for that, but i didn't turn it off.
Because i don't know how to turn it on .lol
But it's working now , and thanks again.
 

BKF Admin 

Queen Bee
Beekeeping Sponsor
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
6,344
Reaction score
5
Location
Hampshire uk
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
6
I think when you register it is turned off as a default,you have to turn it on to use it.

Anyway alls well that ends well..
 

Latest posts

Top