Lucky??? :D Im so chuffed

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Insy

House Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
Commercial
Number of Hives
Only I know :D :D
Hello All

Im a beginner in beekeeper been doing ltos of reading and building like ive said in previous posts, but in the last weeks ive had some luck and half :D.

A week or so ago i picked up a cast swarm from paloabee and ive been watching closely its been swarming due to virgin queen needing to mate but last 2 visits it looks like shes stayed inside so she may be mated. The wax foudnation is sloewly drawing out but its VERY slow progress due to small amount of bees, i also have them on 1:1 syrup to try and help them. There progressing but like i said slow so im going to leave them to it now and fingers crossed they make it, but they are bringing in pollen on there legs so looking good i just think its wheres its a small cast.