Help needed - rather random question!!

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Toffeesmum

New Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
14x12
Number of Hives
Hi guys, Bit of a random one this...

In terms of bee keeping I am a total newbie having installed my first Nuc colony on 1st May into a 14 x 12 hive with a 2012 queen. Pleased to say they're doing amazing, expending well and so docile I could tickle them under the chin!!...

However, in terms of serious board-game playing... I'm an anorak and love playing board games of various kinds, mainly 'gamers games' like Agricola, Settlers of Catan, Dominion, Pandemic, Carcassonne, Ticket to Ride... the list is endless (not the 'norm' board games) but strategic/educational ones...

... so, to my question to you... using my 'read' and now hands-on knowledge of bee keeping together with love of gaming, I am thinking about creating a board game combining the two. There are sooooooooo many avenues to it's creation/playing that I think it has great potential.

WHAT DO YOU THINK???? Viable?? Something you'd be interested in??

Thank you in advance

Why not create / develop a few example games, objective, rules, age range etc.....if YOU believe they could be interesting.
Then, you could try them with different groupings...children, adults, beekeepers, association members and get feedback.

This will help determine whether they are viable options for further development and then.......sales pitch for investors, markets and off you go.

sounds interesting, have you designed games before?

are you thinking dice based, card based, strategy, knowledge based or luck

keep us informed

Could be very useful as a teaching tool for the visual or kinaesthetic learners.

There are many out there that really don't like books for learning from.