Hello from Scotland

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

hermit

New Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
None
Hiya, I've been a friend of the bees as just a regular person throughout life and occasionally have had those chats that just show an interest in the world of beekeeping, but until recently, never got around to taking time to learn all about it.
Im not sure I could ever become a beekeeper as I do tend to get a bit nervous when flying stingy things come at me and I do have an exzema problem and a connected problems with histamine allergies.

But anyway, Ive just made a book purchase to start learning as an absolute beginner.
I would like to go further into beekeeping but various issues make me feel like i wont become a bee keeper.

so.....Im just an admirer and supporter from afar.

Hi and welcome.
We have a forum member Kaz who started here some years ago absolutely petrified of any flying buzzing thing.
She runs hives with a friend, is a recorder for Bees Wasps and Ants, posts a regular blog and is involved in teaching.
I’ll see if she’s around to reply to you
You can find some of her posts here
https://beekeepingforum.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=88

Hello and welcome, whereabouts in Scotland are you? My apiary is in Kirkmuirhill near Lesmahagow in central Scotland.

Hi and welcome.
We have a forum member Kaz who started here some years ago absolutely petrified of any flying buzzing thing.
She runs hives with a friend, is a recorder for Bees Wasps and Ants, posts a regular blog and is involved in teaching.
I’ll see if she’s around to reply to you
You can find some of her posts here
https://beekeepingforum.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=88

Remember when the bees bearded after a hot day and someone from the forum who was local had to come out and stand with me to put an entrance block in?