Do all Bee Keeping Suppliers give rubbish service?

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NoBBy

New Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
National
Number of Hives
I am a novice Bee Keeper just starting out. But my experience of suppliers has been very poor never had these sorts of problems with other hobbies.

Ordered a Hive from a very well known supplier along with a few people on my course. They had all got theirs so I gave them a call.
Call 1, ‘sorry we aren’t dispatching anything this week we’re preparing for Stoneleigh’.
Call 2 a week later, ‘Yes your Hive has been dispatched be with you tomorrow’.
Call 3 another week later, ‘sorry but our Carrier says you have received your Hive’
At this point had a major argument with them and asked to speak with someone who knew what was going on. Spoke with someone again said I have received the hive. Several phone calls and arguments later someone finally found the problem. I have a quite rare surname and they had sent my Hive to someone else with the same Surname.

Thought I would give them a second chance and order some feeders and other odds and sods, still waiting after 2 weeks.

Ordered another hive from an EBay supplier and they do supply hive via their own website also. On their listing gave deliver in 3-5 days. It is now 2 weeks and they said that it’s going to be another 2 weeks even though their listing said 3-5 days. They are listing stuff as buy it now on EBay and they haven’t got it in stock, I feel Negative feedback is a must.

How are these people staying in business if they were selling anything else they would have gone bust by now.

Just report it to ebay that you havent got item you paid for and you should get your money back if it is that long since you paid..