Courgette for tea... for a month

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

troedyrhiw

New Bee
Reaction score
Hive Type
14x12
Number of Hives
Someone said this year was great for courgettes...

... At 4.4Kg it looks like I know what's for tea for september :)

Store them, they can go into chicken pasta mixes and spag bol. mixes.
SWMBO produces superb meals with old marrows etc.
Don't throw them away, if they are dry store them for later RON.

Tim.

Last edited:
Got one in the oven stuffed with home grown lamb mince, onions and herbs... smells great! It's a pity it's my first year as a beekeeper as I don't have any 'nice' honey to glaze it with. Still they'll be some left for next year. LOL

Got one in the oven stuffed with home grown lamb mince, onions and herbs... smells great! It's a pity it's my first year as a beekeeper as I don't have any 'nice' honey to glaze it with. Still they'll be some left for next year. LOL

I've had a glut of courgettes ... I grew yellow/golden variety this year ... nicer flavour than the green ones, just as prolific but they are a bit firmer when cooked as well.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/COURGETTE...arden_PlantsSeedsBulbs_JN&hash=item5aeeb91192

I've found two good recipies that work ... you can miss out the poncy ingredients if you don't have them ... still work well - worth a try and you will use up a few more of the bloody things !!

http://www.delicieux.eu/?p=69

http://www.channel4.com/4food/recipes/chefs/hugh-fearnley-whittingstall/courgette-polpette-recipe

Enjoy ...

These are supposed to be eight ball courgettes, about size of cricket balls...these decided to get ambitious whilst I was on holiday and get to football size..., at least my ducks like courgette.