can someone please check my beecam is working

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

Drew 

Field Bee
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
660
Reaction score
0
Location
Peterborough UK
Hive Type
langstroth
Number of Hives
1-2
Works for me on both Safari and Firefox on a Mac

You need to select the non-IE login button and re-enter userid & pword
(this isn't totally intuitive but does work - plus obviously isn't your fault !!).
 

enrico 

Queen Bee
Joined
Mar 4, 2011
Messages
9,836
Reaction score
894
Location
Somerset levels
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
5
Can't get it to work on my iPad. Just the good old black square!
 

Headnavigator 

Drone Bee
Joined
Feb 4, 2011
Messages
1,049
Reaction score
0
Location
Isle of Wight
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
4
Ace, really clear. Thank you! When are we going to be able to watch an inspection?
 

dickbowyer 

House Bee
***
Joined
May 3, 2010
Messages
315
Reaction score
3
Location
W Sussex, UK
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
Some hives and a few nucs
E1M

Please let me know where you got your Beecam, how much etc.. and was it difficult to set up?
Bought FOSCAM Outdoor IP Camera FI8903W off Amazon.
Connected wirelessly to home router as per instructions that come with camera.

Difficult bit is setting your router to allow access from the internet. I gave the camera a fixed ip address e.g 192.168.0.125 with port e.g 80 and then set router settings to open that port and have all internet requests on port 80 to be routed to the camera local ip address e.g 192.168.0.125. Check port is open using this web site http://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/

Finally as your external ip address will change everytime the router is switched on and off, I registered for free with dyndns.org http://dyn.com/ under their hostservices for a host name e.g. blogs.dyndns.org. Many routers allow you to put in your dyndns details so that the router "tells" dyndns what the new external ip address is so when people enter http://blogs.dyndns.org it translates to your external ip address e.g 81.132.55.134

Simpulls er not.
 

dickbowyer 

House Bee
***
Joined
May 3, 2010
Messages
315
Reaction score
3
Location
W Sussex, UK
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
Some hives and a few nucs
Sorry if your are using IE it will want to you to allow activex and download controls
 

429bettsy 

New Bee
Joined
Aug 22, 2011
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Location
Watford , Hertfordshire
Hive Type
14x12
Number of Hives
6
Very nice thank you why is it time lapsed though.
I have one on mine and works seemless. I also put one inside waiting for a queen cell to hatch bit I didn't count on the fact they would cluster around it so I didn't see the happy event but still very interesting
 

Robbo8916 

Field Bee
Joined
Aug 9, 2012
Messages
521
Reaction score
0
Location
Tyldesley, Gtr Manchester
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
2
I'm on Firefox and i got in straight away! Excellent camera, my PC is a little slow so its not an overly active picture but its got excellent resolution.

Ive left it on as there isnt much activity (to be expected) at this time.

Nice work!
 

lilybetbee 

House Bee
Joined
Jul 8, 2012
Messages
152
Reaction score
0
Location
High Peak
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
5
Works on mine. Used the lower login button and re-entered login and password.
 

iand 

House Bee
***
Joined
Dec 11, 2010
Messages
435
Reaction score
1
Location
Nth Yorkshire
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
80
Works on mine with firefox.
magic a few bees still wandering about
 

Mart_got_hives 

New Bee
Joined
Sep 5, 2011
Messages
85
Reaction score
0
Location
UK
Hive Type
commercial
Number of Hives
18
It's working for me too. Have you got a light on the entrance or is it infrared? I was surprised to see a few bees wandering about on the landing board at 23:30.
 

burren 

House Bee
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
247
Reaction score
0
Location
Ireland
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
5 nationals/ 3 apideas
no nothing, black with tiny red cross! Would love to see it.
 

alldigging 

Drone Bee
***
Joined
Jun 3, 2012
Messages
1,907
Reaction score
0
Location
Oldham
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
2
It didnt' work on my ipad but I didn't expect it to!
This morning on my proper computer though it works fine!

I want one! :)
 

burren 

House Bee
Joined
Jun 12, 2010
Messages
247
Reaction score
0
Location
Ireland
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
5 nationals/ 3 apideas
:hurray: got it going, great clear pics but at 2 sec time lapse which spoils it slightly, great to see though, welll done.
 

Finno 

House Bee
Joined
May 8, 2009
Messages
156
Reaction score
0
Location
Sligo, Northwest on coast.
Hive Type
national
Number of Hives
20
Works well with Linux/Chrome. Any attempt to alter contrast/brightness etc. puts password dialog into loop.

P F
 

victor meldrew 

Queen Bee
***
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
6,777
Reaction score
295
Location
Wigan
Hive Type
14x12
Number of Hives
6
Works well with Linux/Chrome. Any attempt to alter contrast/brightness etc. puts password dialog into loop.

P F
No prob with that ,simply click on cancel and your action will occur anyway :)
VM
 

jackbee 

Field Bee
Joined
Mar 1, 2012
Messages
844
Reaction score
0
Location
bristol
Hive Type
14x12
Number of Hives
0-1-0-1-2
fab, works on FF here, frame rate a bit slow, but good clarity
 

Latest posts

Top