Buying a table saw

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
My old Skilsaw table saw is getting pretty inadequate for my projects. However, I’d like to keep my budget under $500 for a new one. Any recommendations? I’m a newbie, but I do want to tackle some serious projects, I’m pretty fond of arts and crafts furniture.
Judging by your budget in $ it would appear that you are seeking products in the USA ? You mght be better asking the question on one of the many USA woodworking forums ....there's a wealth of knowledge on here but, whilst we have a few members located in the USA, the vast majority are on this side of the Atlantic and tools over here are not often the same brands that are available over there.

The cheap table saw have three main problems IMO
1) The tables are made of bolted together pressed steel and are not flat
2) The fence only has a lock at one end and can bend with heavier work pieces.
3) the blade spindle bearings or bushes wear quite quickly and the blade then develops a wobble or deflects easily.
My TITAN TTB763TAS 254MM saw from Screwfix has suffered all three but has also been incredibly useful and has allowed me to salvage wood that would have previously been unusable to me eg old 6 foot long 4" x 4" fence posts turned into garden gates and numerous bits for hives and nucs.

I will be looking for something better in the future.

Sorry I have not read all above post. But after lot of looking i decided on this as it can be folded down has wheels and has some great features.Evolution Power Tools RAGE5 - S Rage 5-S Multi-Purpose Table Saw, 255 mm (230 V)
Got one of these and it works just fine for almost all my Beek wood cutting tasks. Have made a few jigs and ‘assessories ’ it’s as well though, to make certain repeat tasks easier/ quicker.