Beginner in need of help

Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum

Help Support Beekeeping & Apiculture Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sammo2191

New Bee
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I am just starting out on my beekeeping journey, I have the hive, and I have ordered my Nuc, but there is still so much that I don't understand, I have been reading the books, and watching YouTube videos, but I figured that here would probably be the best place to get help.

The hive I have is an autoflow hive, Langstroth box, and the Nuc I have ordered comes on National Hoffman Frames, how to I transfer the Nuc into the hive? Would those frames fit in the hive that I have?

Thank you in advance

Sam

National frames are incompatible with a Langstroth brood chamber. I've never heard of an "autoflow". Do you mean "FlowHive"?

Last edited:
Sam, are you in touch with your local association? Are you taking a course? Did you try to find someone to mentor you?

Hi everyone, I am just starting out on my beekeeping journey, I have the hive, and I have ordered my Nuc, but there is still so much that I don't understand, I have been reading the books, and watching YouTube videos, but I figured that here would probably be the best place to get help.

The hive I have is an autoflow hive, Langstroth box, and the Nuc I have ordered comes on National Hoffman Frames, how to I transfer the Nuc into the hive? Would those frames fit in the hive that I have?

Thank you in advance

Sam
Heres how you do it
https://forum.honeyflow.com/t/convert-uk-national-brood-frame-to-langstroth-in-1-minute/7749You won’t be using the super till next year so keep it in your shed. Not on the brood box
BUT. What actual hands in preparation for keeping bees have you had?

National frames are incompatible with a Langstroth brood chamber. I've never heard of an "autoflow". Do you mean "FlowHive"?
Autoflow is a cheaper version of the flowhive I think.